1-800-BOATLAW

Testimonials

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 36 reviews)

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2023

What an incredible experience Nick and his team made this horrible time in my life be. With out going into details I suffered a real serious injury at work off shore. When I knew my life would be different for ever I started to research for attorneys. My initial choice was a different firm since they had a huge office with many attorneys and I thought that was the way to go, but realized fast I was just another number and client for them. Nick and his team from the beginning were so honest and helpful. They even told me if I didn’t go with their firm that I could still reach out for help if needed. With that being said I went with this firm and signed papers.

Nick and his team were always there to answer the phone and responded quickly it truly felt like a family.They would put business aside and truly want to make sure they build a good relationship with their clients. Not once did I feel pressure or anything negative come from Nick and the team.

My outcome was great and I am very happy and pleased with the results. As much as I would not like to see any fellow mariners get injured in the line of work, if they did I would recommend them to this Law Firm. Thank you Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP for everything!!!

Damian Palomino
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2022

I was in an unfortunate boating accident 17 months ago on the river. From an internet search I came upon Nick and his team. The moment we first connected to today, communication was number one with their team. I had a ton of questions and concerns over the past year and each conversation was met with grace, patience and understanding. Thanks guys, you truly helped ease my mind during such a difficult process.

Michael Malizia
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2022

Never would I have thought I’d need a maritime attorney…when that day unfortunately came Im forever grateful Nick and his team were available to support me. The amount of information, patience and grace that I received from the team meant so much to me during such a scary time. Forever grateful.

Christina Powter
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2022

I am very pleased that I chose the right law firm that will stand up for me with integrity and respect. My heartfelt appreciation to Nick Neidzwski my lead lawyer, and Gordon Carey. Not only their expertise and extensive knowledge, but they also have a client-focused philosophy. And for me, that was a huge PLUS! Even when the pandemic struck, I was treated with care and respect. Nick was straightforward; emails and phone calls were always returned promptly, and he made certain that I understood everything. This law firm exceeded my expectations and I had a wonderful experience for their excellent service. They truly

deserve more than that.

Jonathan Cabading
Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2022

In less than a year my case in Jones Act Law as an injured seaman has been resolved.And I was represented by Anderson Carey and Williams Neidzwski,PLLC against Patriot Contract Services LLC.Nick Neidzwski was my Attorney and he worked so hard for my case and to his staff Rachel and Rebecca they were great so kind and professional thank you so much.For those who need an assistance in Jones Act Law,I would highly recommend this law firm.

Pedro Abuda
Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2022

First off, I want to thank Nick, he really was a godsend. Nick gained our trust from the very beginning, he was very thorough and honest about the whole process and any questions my family and I had, he always took the time to answer all of our questions or concerns. He did not just treat us as business but he really was attentive to our needs and really sympathized with our pain. I also want to thank the firm and the whole team, they did everything they possibly could to help our case, they truly went the extra mile for our family. They were very accommodating to our situation and where incredibly professional and considerate to our pain and loss and well. There are no words that can express how thankful we are for them. Thank you so much for treating my family and I with compassion, dignity and going the extra mile!

Raquel Tirado
Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Working with Nick Neidzwski and his team was a pleasure. I was kept current with all the filings, and Nick took the time to clearly explain all details, the possible outcomes, and what would/could happen depending upon the actions he took. I was professionally and compassionately guided through this long process, which was quite complicated. Nick returns calls promptly and was very conscientious in his communications.

Nick exemplifies his passion for the law, his respect for the judicial system and his extreme knowledge of Maritime law. I am so thankful that he represented our case. Nick worked diligently and was tireless in pursuing the best possible outcome.

Jane Horton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2022

I lost my entire career after a bad diving injury, but I regained my entire life thanks to Doug Williams. I felt taken care of through everything, all the way to end.

Combat Curtful
Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

Nick and his team assisted me in a complex case. Their level of knowledge and professionalism is unmatched in this area of law. They displayed an extraordinary level of care and attention to detail throughout the entire experience. I am greatful to have had them represent me. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone who needs assistance with maritime Law matters.

Otto Visvader
Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

The law firm of Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, PLLC recently represented me and settled my personal injury claim. I highly, highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking representation for a maritime personal injury claim. My attorney, Doug Williams, and his legal team, Farrell Covel and Cher Raske, were the best! Doug is extremely personable, easy to talk to and work with, very reassuring, very patient in making sure you understand everything that is going on and you know he and your team have your back a 1000%. The process wasn’t easy but Doug and his legal team were very compassionate, understanding and supportive. I could not have chosen a better law firm to represent me.

Kristine Tomzik
Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

Doug Williams and everyone as this firm went above and beyond to help me. I was worried when looking for a lawyer to find someone who actually cared about my case and what was best for me. They were by my side every step of the way and I couldn’t recommend them more! If you are thinking about reaching out to a lawyer, don’t think twice.. Call them!

Jacob Schott
Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

Nick Neidzwski is an outstanding attorney. Not only is he a hardworking and a persuasive litigator, but he is also the classic gentleman attorney – a fair, courteous, and nice man. I highly recommend him for maritime, Jones Act and personal injury cases in all the states in which he is licensed to practice law, which include California, Alaska, Oregon, and Washington.

Bruce Highman
Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

When I was laying in the hospital, I called a few maritime lawyers, I started with those recommended by my shipmates…. left messages and waited for responses. I then called Nick’s office after googling West Coast Maritime lawyers. A day later his assistant got back to me, then Nick. I reached out to get a lawyer in the first place because the shipping company and even my shipmates seemed to leave me in the dark… it was an ROS ship, so we were close, felt weird that they couldn’t answer my simplest questions.

Nick came in, laid out his plan, what he needed from me, and what he was willing to do for me. And for 2+ years…. he stuck to the plan. He had an answer for every curb ball they threw at us. Every time there was a tough situation, he explained it, and allowed me to have a say in the process. From beginning to the end, he always asked me what I thought of the situation. He always kept me updated on all situations, even cc me in most emails. Nick never gave me a reason to lose confidence in him, EVER.

When I first got injured, I knew I was going to get something, the amount I had in my head was $500,000! So when they dangled $1,000,000 they really had my attention. But Nick broke down the process, advice that I decline and allowed me to make my own decision… I decline… and settles for over 3 times their first offer, over 7 times the amount I originally thought my case was worth.

Here it is after the settlement… money is in the bank… and Nick and his assistant still call to check up on me, still offer suggestions, still willing to walk me through any processes I may need. That mean a lot. I can’t really say enough about Nick, professional, and a friend. If you want things done right, I suggest you call him up!

Damar Shaw
Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

My case was complicated due to the longevity of the time I lasted while working injured. After surgeries and therapy that lasted a little over 2 years I wasn’t able to return to work. I hired Doug and I thought that I had an easy case seeing as how all I did was what was asked of me and stuck it out. As it happens my case was quite the difficult one. Doug and his firm though went to bat for me. When I say that I mean with all the hope you’d want from having to deal with lawyers. If you’re like me you’re probably very wary of lawyers and the court system.just seems like common sense. Doug, Cher , and Aysha as well as dougs associates whom I didn’t speak to(Doug conferred with them often) made the entire process so pleasant I miss getting their calls. Cher whom I dealt with the most besides Doug is about the brightest ray of sunshine I could’ve asked for. She basically held my hand through all the paperwork and logistics. The things I didn’t understand she made sure I did and only had my best interest at heart. Aysha , who stepped in anytime Cher was unavailable ( which I assume Cher was assigned to my case and Aysha would fill in if Cher was out of the office) knew the ins and outs of my case as if it was hers. I never lacked information or if I had a question someone had an answer. I feel like they are a tight knit family and I became a friend of the family. I’ve never written a review before but I feel like these guys deserve the credit due. I went through depression and many other obstacles since my life was changed and they were there every step of the way. Each one of them is an unsung hero for me. I look back now and feel blessed that I hired doug as my representative. I know of course there’s money involved and blah blah blah but I’ll sincerely say that Doug is one of the few In my opinion that are out there doing what good they can with the tools they have to keep people from getting taken advantage of by the big man. Doug and his crews hard work and diligence paid off immensely. If you’re on the fence about who to hire and you’ve read this far. I’ll tell you now if you go somewhere else I’d have the strong suspicion you don’t like yourself. Doug changed my life in many ways but it wasn’t the money at the end. When I was lost Doug gave me a light in a dark forest and showed me the way.

Matthew Ivanoff
Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2020

I was very fortunate to be represented by Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski LLP. Their team was extremely understanding throughout the entire process, and incredibly kind. They truly go the extra mile for your best interest and care… that’s something that you don’t see everyday. I was lucky to have Nick, Farrell, and Cher working on my side. They are wonderful people and are experts in their field. I wish I would of hired them sooner. However, I was still able to receive excellent care even though some time had passed since the initial injury. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs representation for a Maritime Injury. They have done a wonderful service for me and I can’t thank them enough.

Jane Horlebein
Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2020

The law firm of Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP recently represented me and settled my personal injury claim. I highly, highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking representation for a maritime personal injury claim. My attorney, Doug Williams, and his legal team, Farrell Covel and Cher Raske, were the best! Doug is extremely personable, easy to talk to and work with, very reassuring, very patient in making sure you understand everything that is going on and you know he and your team have your back a 1000%. The process wasn’t easy but Doug and his legal team were very compassionate, understanding and supportive. I could not have chosen a better law firm to represent me.

Kristine Tomzik
Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2020

They are so awesome and caring make u feel cared about and not just a client they walked me through couldn’t done it without their help. I would refer them

Joe Robinson
Rated 5 out of 5
October 8, 2018

Doug, Cher and their outfit are truly amazing humanbeins. It’s not often you come across people like them in your lifetime. They treat you like family and help take the load off your shoulders. I would recommend them to anyone seeking professional help and guidence in the maritime industry

Matthew, Nye
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2018

EXCELLENT! I don’t often give a full 5 Star review. Attorney Nick Neidzwski, paralegal Laura Baijot and the ENTIRE TEAM went above and beyond to earn this. I was being lied to, misled and shined on by a local Anchorage lawyer. Finally, I made the hard decision to look for representation with integrity. ACW&NEIDWZSKI embodies this. From our early talks I could tell Mr Neidzwski (Nick) was very much so on the ball. He would summarize the contents of our hour sometime 90 minute long conversations with the concise notes he took from the previous conversation. Nick is HIGHLY organized. By determination, hard work and tenacity in my case, he SHREDDED the defense at depositions. He had every corner and wrinkle covered. You have to realize, I had a good, solid case. But no case is without its risks and drawbacks. Nick blew these folks out of the water. And although it didn’t happen overnight, but in fact over more than a years time, I watched Nick systematically break the will of the defense lawyer. Look, you can’t make a chicken soup out of CHICKEN POOP- so don’t count on them performing a miracle. If you’ve been injured, wronged, mistreated or otherwise been forced into a situation where you need to take legal action- don’t screw around. CALL these lovely people. I’m not a paid spokesperson, but I can tell you I feel like I’ve made friends for life. Nick went through this hell WITH me. I consider him brother now. Nick is a family man, a believer and has a heart to help those who have been broken and need to restart their lives. I could go on. I can’t say enough good about them. Nick, Dave, Laura, Barb, Cher, Doug and Gordon treated me with respect and restored dignity in my life. They represented me well and in the way I wanted.

Nick and the Team earned their 1/3 and we settled for 6X the defenses original offer. I’m rebuilding my life and have the provision to do so. Call these kind folks so you can begin to see a light at the end of the tunnel.

Mark.H
Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2018

If you told me 2.5 years ago I would be writing a glowing review for Lawyers and a Law Firm of my own free will, I would have laughed at you. Well here I am. After a personal injury, in which I fully blamed another party, I did much soul searching and decided to retain an attorney. After many phone calls to Attorneys in Seattle and New York City, I was directed to Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP.

I believe Nick Neidzwski and Dave Anderson of Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP represented me to the fullest of their ability. They were honest, up front about how things would go, kept clear and concise communication with me. They informed me in advance of the risks and were very open about the process and how things would proceed. Nick called weekly to update me.

When the opposition threw wrenches into our works, Nick worked tirelessly into the night to afford me the best representation anyone could want. They went into the court room with me and made me feel at ease, explained everything and argued my case expertly. Through their use of experts, joint examinations, depositions, medical records they were able to satisfactorily prove my case well enough that the other side settled. They also got me more than I expected. Their support staff at the office, especially Laura, were excellent and professional. They always made me feel welcome. I would highly recommend them!

Scott.K
Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2018

Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, PLLC, recently represented me in a Jones Act case. Nick Neidzwski and his staff were professional, compassionate and extremely helpful every step of the way, keeping me involved and in the loop until the very end, looking out for my best interest at all times. If you need Maritime Law assistance I highly recommend this firm. Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski are the pros you will need on your side.

Cory Ryan
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2018

I have never had someone work so hard for me ! The entire team there , became my personal friends ! The office is actually a restored house , is as warm and friendly as they are . But they WILL go to bat for you ! I cant say enough ! These guys are AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!

Edward Staehnke
Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2017

I firwas recently represented by Anderson, Carey, & Williams in a lawsuit against a Portland, Or. boat company which involved an injury to me.

The two attorneys who represented me (Nick Neidzwski & Gordon T. Carey, Jr.) did a superb job in the handling and presentation of my case. I was kept appraised of each step of the process and how it was being laid out for trial.

I would highly recommend the law firm of Anderson, Carey, & Williams to anyone needing legal counsel for maritime matters. They did a superb job for me.

Ron Burke
Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2017

The staff at Anderson, Carey, Williams & Neidzwski ; provided a great service in maritime law representing myself. Nick Neidzwski and his staff kept me in the loop throughout my case every step of the way. Nick and the staff were very professional and caring during my time of need of their expertise of maritime law. I would highly recommend Anderson, Carey, Williams & Neidzwski for any maritime law matters. Thanks again for your service during my case.

Anonymous
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2017

I was represented by Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP for an accident case. They we’re easy to work with and explained the process very simply and effectively to me. Communication between my lawyer Nicholas J. Neidzwski, Laura Baijot and their staff was excellent. I would highly recommend them as I got to know Nick and Laura very well and have respect for the work they have done. My results were successful.

JAI S.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2017

I first was recently represented by Anderson, Carey, & Williams in a lawsuit against a Portland, OR boat company which involved an injury to me.The two attorneys who represented me (Nick Neidzwski & Gordon T. Carey, Jr.) did a superb job in the handling and presentation of my case. I was kept appraised of each step of the process and how it was being laid out for trial. I would highly recommend the law firm of Anderson, Carey, & Williams to anyone needing legal counsel for maritime matters. They did a superb job for me.

Ron, B
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2017

Anderson Carey & Williams to anyone in the Bellingham and Seattle, Washington, as well as Portland, Oregon areas looking for a maritime lawyer. All of our interactions have been extremely professional attorneys.

Hanna G
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2017

Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski, LLP, recently represented me in a Jones Act case. Nick Neidzwski and his staff were professional, compassionate and extremely helpful every step of the way, keeping me involved and in the loop until the very end, looking out for my best interest at all times. If you need Maritime Law assistance I highly recommend this firm. Anderson Carey Williams & Neidzwski are the pros you will need on your side.

Cory, R
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2017

The staff at Anderson, Carey, Williams & Neidzwski; provided a great service in maritime law representing myself. Nick Neidzwski and his staff kept me in the loop throughout my case every step of the way. Nick and the staff were very professional and caring during my time of need of their expertise of maritime law. I would highly recommend Anderson, Carey, Williams & Neidzwski for any maritime law matters. Thanks again for your service with my case.

Craig, M
Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2017

Been with this firm for awhile and I have never had a bad experience!!! LOVE LOVE

Georgia D
Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2017

I have never had someone work so hard for me! The entire team there became my personal friends! The office is actually a restored house, is as warm and friendly as they are. But they WILL go to bat for you! I can’t say enough! These guys are AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!

Edward S
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2016

I was recently represented by Anderson, Carey, & Williams in a lawsuit against a Portland, Or. boating co. involving an injury to my back while a passenger on one of their boats.

The handling of my suit was extremely professional and courteous. The 2 lawyers whom I dealt with (Nick Niedzwski & Gordon T. Carey Jr.) were organized and well versed on the applicable law governing my case.

Their handling of my case led to a very satisfactory outcome. I would highly recommend their firm to anyone seeking legal representation on matters of boat law

Ron
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2016

Anderson Carey & Williams to anyone in the Bellingham and Seattle, Washington, as well as Portland, Oregon areas looking for a maritime lawyer. All of our interactions have been extremely professional attorneys

Hanna G
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2016

I would definitely recommend Anderson Carey & Williams to anyone in the Bellingham and Seattle, Washington, as well as Portland, Oregon areas looking for a maritime lawyer. All of our interactions have been extremely professional and prompt, and the passion the attorneys have for maritime/boat law is refreshing. These guys seriously know their stuff!

Marrisa M.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2015

Nick spent the time to understand all of the details no matter how small, and their impact on my case. He is a dedicated professional and I would not hesitate to hire him again should the need arise.

George
Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2009

After suffering a serious injury at sea, I called 1-800-BOATLAW and immediately spoke with a lawyer who provided me with helpful information about my claim. There was no charge for this initial consultation and all my questions were answered without obligation. I soon learned my rights and benefits as a Jones Act seaman. After consulting and retaining them to assist me, I realized I had chosen the right law firm. The wisdom of my choice was demonstrated throughout the course of their representation by their knowledge of the law, their compassion regarding my circumstances, and their hard-nosed representation. I highly recommend that anyone who gets injured at sea call 1-800-BOATLAW and let the attorneys at Anderson, Connell & Carey lead the way.

Joe Forstner

  • The Maritime Law Association of The United States
    The Maritime Law Association of the United States (MLA) was founded in 1899. Its formation was prompted by the organization, some three years earlier, of the International Maritime Committee.
  • Washington State Bar Association
    The Washington State Bar Association operates under the delegated authority of the Washington Supreme Court to license the state's nearly 40,000 lawyers and other legal professionals.
  • Oregon State Bar
    The Oregon State Bar is a government agency in the U.S. state of Oregon. Founded in 1890 as the private Oregon Bar Association, it became a public entity in 1935 that regulates the legal profession.
  • Alaska Bar Association
    The Alaska Bar Association is a mandatory bar association responsible to the Alaska Supreme Court for the admission and discipline process of attorneys for the State of Alaska.